Second year for innovative care awards

The 3rd Sector Care Awards 2015 are open to any individual, team or organisation that excels at supporting people in the not-for-profit sector. Employees of all levels are invited to share their experiences and contribution.  The innovative judging process will once again involve Experts by Experience.

2014’s event was a fantastic celebration of the hard work and dedication of third sector providers. 2015 builds on those amazing contributions and has also added new categories meaning more people can get involved.

The twelve categories for 2015 are:

  • Compassion
  • Innovative Quality Outcomes
  • Creative Arts
  • Community Engagement
  • Citizenship
  • Leadership
  • Collaboration (Integration)
  • Contribution to Sector Development
  • Making a Difference
  • Beyond Governance
  • End of Life
  • Technology

It is easy to nominate online at Just click on the relevant category to read criteria and submit your nomination by 4th September.

The event will again be hosted by Dame Esther Rantzen DBE, who said “I am delighted to be involved in such a worthwhile event. It is crucial that the not-for-profit sector offers high quality care and support for vulnerable people, whilst driving up standards.”

Shortlisted nominees will be invited to interviews with the judging panel on Wednesday 21st October. The winners will be announced at an awards ceremony in London, in December.

For more information, to submit a nomination or enquire about tickets and sponsorship opportunities visit

Further Notes

The 3rd Sector Care Awards are organised by leading care sector magazine CMM. The event is once again supported by the National Care Forum, the Care Providers Alliance, the Housing and Support Alliance, the Mental Health Providers Forum and the Voluntary Organisations Disability Group.

CMM is proud to organise the 3rd Sector Care Awards, which showcase and reward the amazing work and commitment of not-for-profit organisations, which account for over 20% of the social care sector.

All entries will be judged by a panel including ‘experts by experience’ alongside experts from the sector. Successful entries will be shortlisted for an initial round of online judging which will take place at the end of September 2015. This stage of the judging process will determine three finalists for each category.

Nominees selected as one of the final three, will be asked to attend a short interview on Wednesday 21st October 2015, to meet a panel of judges to discuss the entry in more detail. Interviews will take place at the London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square in London. Nominees must be available to attend both an interview and the Awards ceremony on Wednesday 9th December.

Awards judge, Dr David Foster, Deputy Director of Nursing and Midwifery Advisor at the Department of Health, said of the 2014 event, ‘It’s great to see so many talented and modest people be recognised – most of them seemed to have no idea how influential they have been.’