Awards time

This year’s Guardian Charity Awards have recently opened for entries. They are open to registered (social welfare) charities in the UK, with turnovers of less than 1.5 million pounds. Judging is based on

  • Innovative aims and objectives
  • Evidence of having made an impact
  • How an award would boost sustainability and growth
  • Overall contribution to social welfare

See the introductory article, with links to further details on how to enter. Deadline is 5th August.

Nominations for the Social Change Awards, run by Directory of Social Change, are open until 6th July. Categories are:

  • Everyday Impact Award: New Enterprises
  • Everyday Impact Award: Long Term Enterprises
  • Influencer Award
  • Rising Star Award
  • The Great Giving Funders Award
  • Lifetime Achievement Award